Garnier Clearly Brighter Challenge

garnier clearly brighter

So, once again my absent mindedness has put me behind on reviewing products. This time I was given several samples to try out myself, and to give out to a few friends, to provide a review in exchange for receiving the free product through #CrowdTap.

My skin is sort of suffering from a split personality, sometimes it is sensitive and sometimes it is what I would think to be normal tolerance of most products. So, it was with fingers crossed that I tried this, as I was hoping for the best interaction and positive results. Thankfully, I did not have any kind of a serious reaction to this. Though there was a very slight sting, or mild burning sensation when I first began to try the product it was not enough discomfort to discontinue use.

The challenge is to try the product for seven consecutive days and see results. As the name suggests it is supposed to leave your skin looking brighter and smoother. I initially was trying this during the day, but then we started getting too much sun and I was worried that they would cancel each other out. I was also concerned because my dogs kept trying to lick it off my face and I don’t want them ingesting any chemicals, or cosmetic products. So, I switched to using the Garnier Clearly Brighter Skin Brightening and Smoothing Daily moisturizer as part of my nightly routine. At least until my trial use of the product was over and I could use it in conjunction with my usual lotions and potions for daytime. I wouldn’t say that there was substantial improvement in my skin’s appearance, but it does look a little brighter. It works well enough for me to continue further use to see if I notice greater improvement and I have been using it on my hands, throat, and chest as well as my face because all of these areas could use improvement in appearance and texture. The one negative is something that is generally the same of any facial moisturizer, but I had to try it at least once. Do NOT put this anywhere near your eyes because unless I am the odd one out my eyes stung like Hell for hours as a result.

So, if you have very sensitive skin I would skip this product unless you can get a small sample, or trial size to try for a good price. Stay clear of your eyes. Be sure to be diligent in your use, or you won’t get good results. And, if you are going to be spending a lot of time in the sun be sure to use in conjunction with an actual sunscreen product with a higher SPF, or use as your nighttime moisturizer while using a higher SPF product during the day. All of that taken into consideration I would suggest giving Garnier Clearly Brighter Skin Brightening and Smoothing Daily moisturizer a try, maybe even take the challenge for yourself.

Leave a Reply

